Cat Scan

News… and then some.

Genetic engineering podcast or: testing audio posts

leave a comment »

By Cat Viglienzoni — March 25, 2011

We’re testing audio posts in class, so I thought I’d begin the process of posting all my work (all quality reporting, to be sure) to this site.

Since I’m still a science junkie, I’ll first treat you to this fascinating piece I did on genetic engineering in plants for the public affairs show You Are Here on WERS 88.9 FM, where I was reporting at the time (now I anchor and produce). I talked with professors and experts about the process and difficulties of genetic engineering and whether it’s really a new thing. I did this one back in late October 2010.

Right click here to download the mp3 to your computer so you can listen at your leisure. This one is about 8.5 minutes long.

The music will be rather cheesy, I promise. That’s what you get when you have to look for stuff on free sites…

I’m going to do a plug here for our public affairs show. You Are Here often chooses really interesting topics and our reporters seek out people who are knowledgeable to break down the details for us. It’s podcasted on the WERS News website and also runs from 7-8am EST on Sunday mornings on 88.9 WERS in Boston.

###

Written by Cat Viglienzoni

March 25, 2011 at 12:49 PM

Leave a Reply

