Cat Scan

News… and then some.

Boston Restoration – EIV News, Spring 2010

leave a comment »

By Cat Viglienzoni — April 29, 2011

So, this is a trip down memory lane for me. It was the first TV reporter piece I ever did, for EIV News at 9. (And you can tell it’s the first one!) It gives some perspective on how I’ve grown as a reporter in the past year. (Yes, I’ve only been doing this for a year.)

The piece was about a proposal to revamp a couple old buildings in the city – one on the Common and one in the Fens.

So here’s my very first reporter piece.

Boston Common Restoration PKG from EIVTV on Vimeo.

Okay, it’s not the best (especially with the camera work on Ross… which I didn’t do because I had a new photog with me but should have checked before we recorded the interview), but it’s also not the worst thing out there either.

If I’d had time recently (and I haven’t with my schoolwork being what it is), they actually did have a sandwich shop take the one on the Common, and it’s slated to open late this year or early next year, so I could have done a follow-up piece.

###

Written by Cat Viglienzoni

April 29, 2011 at 9:56 AM

Leave a Reply

