Cat Scan

News… and then some.

WCAX Jericho Tree-Planting PKG 6/13/12

leave a comment »

By Cat Viglienzoni — June 15, 2012

Continuing my streak of Wednesday reporting (and by “streak” I mean second Wednesday now), I was able to go down to visit a group of middle-schoolers who planted hundreds of trees on their school campus to add biodiversity to the area and help protect their sports fields from erosion from the nearby river.

Let me tell you, there’s nothing like a group of middle-schoolers peppering you with questions about your job to remind you that our job is probably a lot cooler to other people than it is to us sometimes.

And since I was reporting that day I did the webcast too:

And now I’ve gotten a haircut, so that stupid flyaway piece on the right is vanquished now! Haha!

###

Written by Cat Viglienzoni

June 15, 2012 at 9:47 AM

Leave a Reply

